You can download the entire book or any of the individual chapters.

Note that it's less expensive to buy the book from Amazon than to print the downloaded version.

  1. The Five Eras of Computing
  2. Commoditization: Beyond Moore's Law
  3. Technical Innovation vs Market Clutter
  4. Technology Adoption Cycles
  5. The Era of Data
  6. Notes and references